Dr Mary Aiken is a Forensic Cyberpsychologist

Mary specializes in the impact of technology on human behaviour, and has written extensively on issues relating to the intersection between humankind and technology – or as she describes it “where humans and technology collide”.  She appears regularly on radio and television and frequently gives talks to the public and private sector on an international basis.

Mary is an Adjunct Associate Professor at University College Dublin, Geary Institute for Public Policy, and Academic Advisor (Psychology) to the European Cyber Crime Centre (EC3) at Europol, and has conducted research and training workshops with multiple global agencies, from INTERPOL to the FBI and the White House. Her research interests include cyber-security, organized cybercrime, cyberstalking, technology-facilitated human trafficking, and the rights of the child online. She the Director of the Cyberpsychology Research Network, and is a member of the advisory board of the Hague Justice Portal - a foundation for international peace, justice, and security. Her groundbreaking work inspired the CBS television series CSI: Cyber. She is based in Ireland.

Her new non-fiction book “The Cyber Effect” will be available in August 2016.


Latest News from Dr Mary Aiken


The Cyber Effect - Media Enquiries

 

UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand & South AfricA

Rosie Gailer Communications Director John Murray Press
Carmelite House, 50 Victoria Embankment, London EC4Y0DZ 020 3122 6408 / 07766763949 rosie.gailer@hodder.co.uk

United STates & CANADA

London King V.P. Deputy Director of Publicity
Random House, Spielgel & Grau, The Dial Press
1745 Broadway, NYC 10019212-572-2693 / loking@penguinrandomhouse.com

 

China

CITIC Publishing Group  Ms. Shi Beiyan shibeiyan@citicpub.com 9/F, Capital Mansion, 6 Xinyuan Nanlu, Chaoyang Qu, Beijing 100004, China

www.citicpub.com

KOREA  

Eight Point Co.
9F, Woosan Bldg. 542 Dosandae-ro
Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-952, Korea

Kevin Choi
CEO of Eight Point/ Segyesa
kevin@segyesa.co.kr
Tel) +82) 2 6332 8080
 

TAIWAN

Morning Star - Ms. Fenny Wu fenny@morningstar.com.tw
1F, No.13, Dayou Street, Xitun District
Taichung City 407, Taiwan

THE MIDDLE EAST

Arab Scientific Publishers
Reem Bldg, Mufty St
PO Box 135574, Beirut, Lebanon

Bassam Chebaro:  bchebaro@asp.com.lb

 

Germany

S. Fischer Verlag
Mirjam Schenk (publicity) mirjam.schenk@fishcherverlage.de 
Kerstin Seydler (for readings) kerstin.seydler@fischerverlage.de
Hedderichstrasse 114, 60596 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

 

Rest of the world

Tracy Fisher
tfisher@wmeentertainment.com

 

Dr Mary Aiken - General Enquiries

 

Publishing

Suzanne Gluck | WME
sgluck_asst@wmeentertainment.com
212.903.1169
www.wmeentertainment.com

 

Speaking

Lisa Reiter | WME
LReiter@wmeentertainment.com
212.903.1127
www.wmeimgspeakers.com

 

Television

Lindsay Dunn | WME
LDunn_Asst@wmeentertainment.com
310.248.3075
www.wmeentertainment.com

Academic

Enquires for Dr Mary Aiken from academic institutions should be sent to: assist.cyberpsy@gmail.com

 

 

Film

Alec Stern | WME
Office of Meyash Prabhu
mprabhu_asst@wmeentertainment.com
310.248.3063

general equiries

Enquiries for Dr Mary Aiken should be submitted via CONTACT 

LATEST TWEETS